Withheld feedback happens when a rating is received while you're on an expired or canceled plan. 😲
Your customers still have the same experience for providing a rating. Feedback that's withheld will not be included in statistics or any feedback lists.
If you have withheld feedback, you'll see this message at the top of your Feedback page:
To view the withheld feedback you'll need to upgrade and choose a plan. You can do that in your account's billing settings.